2020 CONFERENCE CANCELED

Thank you for your patience.

  • We are still working with the vendor on fees associated with processing the return of conference fees.
  • Hotel reservations at the conference hotel have been canceled.

Papers

If you submitted a complete paper in Easy Chair and desire to publish it, please submit it to Margaret Goralski for publication, as she has graciously agreed to continue to accept papers for review for QRBD

32nd IABD : April 1 - 4, 2020

image8

A Look at the Potential Future of International Trade: Bilateral Trade Wars-Cooperative Trade Blocs?

Tentative Schedule

We will update as we start locking things in. Here is a draft for flight planning purposes.

Call For Papers

 We welcome you to submit your paper/presentation for the conference.  The NEW EXTENDED Submission deadline is February 24, 2020. You may submit an abstract or full manuscript.  

  • Abstracts must be between 150 to 250 words. 
  • Submitted manuscripts must be between 16 and 20 pages single-spaced including figures, tables, & references. Only full manuscripts are eligible for the best paper award. 

Submit at EasyChair

This will take you to EASYCHAIR. If you have not used this system before then you will need to create an account. If you have any issues with submission contact Program Chair, Cindi Smatt at ctsmatt@ung.edu.

Tracks and Track Chairs

Program and Proceedings

When these are ready, you can find them here. 

Final Abstract

Once your submission has been accepted in EasyChair please send your final edited and formatted abstract to kmckinzie@uca.edu for inclusion in the proceedings.

Key Dates

2/24/2020

EasyChair Submission Deadline

ctsmatt@ung.edu

Event Details

2/24/2020

EasyChair Submission Deadline

We accept all submissions at EasyChair.org  If you have any issues with submission contact Program Chair, Cindi Smatt.

ctsmatt@ung.edu

2/28/2020

Program and Proceedings

kmckinzie@uca.edu

Event Details

2/28/2020

Program and Proceedings

Revisions must be posted to EasyChair for inclusion in the Program and Proceedings.

If you want excluded from the Conference Proceedings, con...

Event Details

kmckinzie@uca.edu

3/16/2020

Crowne Plaze Hotel Reservations

6121 I-35, Austin, TX

Event Details

3/16/2020

Crowne Plaze Hotel Reservations

To receive the conference rate, you must reserve your hotel room.

6121 I-35, Austin, TX

3/22/2020

Conference Registration

Cvent

Event Details

3/22/2020

Conference Registration

We use CVent to register for the conference. If you have not registered and paid for the conference, your presentation will be pulled from t...

Event Details

Cvent

Journals Affiliated with IABD

  • Quarterly Review of Business Disciplines 
  • International Journal of Interdisciplinary Research 
  • The Journal of International Business Disciplines 
  • Journal of Competitiveness Studies  
  • Competition Forum 
  • The Journal of Promotion Management 

Conference Editors

Proceedings Editor

Proceedings Editor

Proceedings Editor

John Fisher 

Utah Valley University

John.Fisher@uvu.edu 

Proceedings Liason

Proceedings Editor

Proceedings Editor

Kaye McKinzie 

University of Central Arkansas

 KMcKinzie@uca.edu 

Tracks and Track Chairs

Accounting Research

Advertising & Marketing Communication

Advertising & Marketing Communication

Robert Slater 

University of North Florida 

robert.slater@unf.edu 

Advertising & Marketing Communication

Advertising & Marketing Communication

Advertising & Marketing Communication

Louis K. Falk 

University of Texas Rio Grande Valley Louis.Falk@utrgv.edu

Analytics

Advertising & Marketing Communication

Business Law

Cindi Smatt 

University of North Georgia

ctsmatt@ung.edu  

Business Law

Cross-Cultural & Interpersonal Communication

Business Law

Robert A. Smith S. 

Connecticut State Univ. 

Smithjrr1@southernct.edu 

Cross-Cultural & Interpersonal Communication

Cross-Cultural & Interpersonal Communication

Cross-Cultural & Interpersonal Communication

Jennifer Summary 

Florida SouthWestern State College 

Summary2@email.com 

Economics

Cross-Cultural & Interpersonal Communication

Cross-Cultural & Interpersonal Communication

Dale Steinreich 

Drury University

dsteinreich@drury.edu 

Entrepreneurship & Family Business

Entrepreneurship & Family Business

Entrepreneurship & Family Business

Marty Mattare  

Frostburg State University  mmattare@frostburg.edu 

Ethical and Social Issues

Entrepreneurship & Family Business

Entrepreneurship & Family Business

Kellye Jones 

Clark Atlanta University  

kjones@cau.edu 

Finance

Entrepreneurship & Family Business

Global Corporate PR, Responsibility and Culture

Phillip Fuller 

Jackson State University

 phillip.r.fuller@jsums.edu 

Global Corporate PR, Responsibility and Culture

Global Corporate PR, Responsibility and Culture

Global Corporate PR, Responsibility and Culture

Enric Ordeix-Rigo 

Ramon Llull University Barcelona, Spain 

enricor@blanquerna.url.edu 

Health Communication & Public Policy

Global Corporate PR, Responsibility and Culture

Health Communication & Public Policy

J. Gregory Payne 

Emerson College

zulene@aol.com 

Human Resources Management

Global Corporate PR, Responsibility and Culture

Health Communication & Public Policy

Diane Bandow 

Troy University

 Bandow2@troy.edu 

Information Systems and E-Learning

Instructional & Pedagogical Studies

Information Systems and E-Learning

Shuaifu Lin 

University of Central Arkansas

Slin8@uca.edu 

Interdisciplinary Studies

Instructional & Pedagogical Studies

Information Systems and E-Learning

J. Gregory Payne 

Emerson College 

zulene@aol.com 

Instructional & Pedagogical Studies

Instructional & Pedagogical Studies

Instructional & Pedagogical Studies

Amiso M. George 

Texas Christian University 

a.george2@tcu.edu 

International Business

International Business

Instructional & Pedagogical Studies

Philemon Oyewole 

Howard University 

poyewole@howard.edu 

Leadership

International Business

Managerial Accounting

Robert Bennett 

Georgia Southwestern State University 

Robert.Bennett@gsw.edu

Managerial Accounting

International Business

Managerial Accounting

Majidul Islam  

Concordia University  Montreal, Canada 

Majidul.islam@concordia.ca 

Marketing

Operations Management

Marketing Research

Courtney Azzari 

University of North Florida 

Courtney.azzari@unf.edu

Marketing Research

Operations Management

Marketing Research

Talha D. Harcar 

Penn State Beaver 

tdh13@psu.edu

Operations Management

Operations Management

Organizational Behavior & Theory

Shakil Rahman 

Frostburg State University 

srahman@frostburg.edu 

Organizational Behavior & Theory

Organizational Communication & Crisis Management

Organizational Behavior & Theory

Brian Flynn, University of North Florida 

Brian.Flynn@unf.edu 

Tobias Huning, University of North Florida t.huning@unf.edu

Organizational Communication & Crisis Management

Organizational Communication & Crisis Management

Organizational Communication & Crisis Management

Christina Jackson, Univ. of Nebraska Medical Center  christina.jackson@unmc.edu  

 Robert A. Smith, S. Connecticut State Univ. Smithjrr1@southernct.edu 

Polling

Organizational Communication & Crisis Management

Organizational Communication & Crisis Management

Spencer Kimball 

Emerson College 

Spencer_kimball@emerson.edu 

Project & Knowledge Management

Public Relations & Corporate Communications

Public Relations & Corporate Communications

Arthur Kolb,  University of Applied Sciences – Kempten  Arthur.Kolb@fh-kempten.de  

Armin Roth,  Reutlingen University  Armin.Roth@ReutlingenUniversity.de 

Public Relations & Corporate Communications

Public Relations & Corporate Communications

Public Relations & Corporate Communications

Bonita Dostal Neff 

Indiana University - NW  

bdneff@iun.edu

Social Media

Public Relations & Corporate Communications

Sports Business

Gloria Boone 

Suffolk University 

gboone@suffolk.edu 

Sports Business

Strategic Management

Sports Business

Brian V. Larson, Widener University bvlarson@widener.edu 

 Yawei Wang, Montclair State University wangya@montclair.edu     

Strategic Management

Strategic Management

Strategic Management

Pingying Zhang 

University of North Florida Pingying.zhang@unf.edu

Student Papers

Strategic Management

Strategic Management

John Tedesco 

Virginia Tech 

tedesco@vt.edu 

Supply Chain Management

Tourism, Travel, & Hospitality

Supply Chain Management

Rahul Kale 

University of North Florida

 rkale@unf.edu 

Sustainability

Tourism, Travel, & Hospitality

Supply Chain Management

Chris Baynard 

University of North Florida

 cbaynard@unf.edu 

Tourism, Travel, & Hospitality

Tourism, Travel, & Hospitality

Tourism, Travel, & Hospitality

AJ Templeton, Southern Utah University Amandatempleton@suu.edu  

Liza Cobos, Missouri State University LizaCobos@missouristate.edu